SAIMA Committee


Dr Arvind Sehgal

Past President

Dr Krish Sunderrajan


Dr Seshu Boda


Provides leadership, direction and coordination of the activities of the association.

Responsibilities include:

  • Presiding at all general and management committee meetings
  • act as a signatory for the association in all legal and financial purposes
  • serve as official spokesperson when required
  • work with the committee to ensure the necessary skills are represented and that a succession plan is in place to help find new committee members when required
  • oversee development of relevant policies, strategic and business plans in order to achieve the goals of the association
  • ensure that a member from the management committee is duly represented as chairperson on all designated specialist subcommittees formed within the association
  • prepare an AGM agenda in consultation with other committee office bearers

Dr Shriram Nath

Vice President

Responsible for:

  • presiding at general or committee meetings and act as the President in the absence of the President, or when the President is unable to act in that role
  • act as official spokesperson in conjunction with the President
  • be an alternative signatory for the association for legal and financial purposes
  • assist the president in deciding which matters are dealt with by the office bearers, the committee, or delegated to subcommittees.
  • assist the President with strategies and plans for the association

Dr Jaiveer Krishnan

Secretary General

Responsible for:

  • Ensuring meetings are effectively organised and minuted
  • Maintaining effective records and administration
  • Upholding the legal requirements of governing documents, charity and association laws where relevant
  • Communication and correspondence

Dr Sarika Kumar

Education and Professional Development

Dr Tushar Singh

Human Resources & Cultural

Dr Neeraj Gupta

Sports and Cultural Secretary

Dr Kamban Babu

Rural and Remote (GP Liaison)

Rahul Malhotra

Webmaster, Social Media and Editor


Doctor in Training Representative

Alka Garg

Allied Health Representative

Reeba Mathew

Nursing Representative